Final Fantasy XIV goes down for eight hours of maintenance to help fix servers

Remaining Fantasy XIV has been battling to continue to keep up with its swiftly expanding acceptance in the latest months, and the devs are making some far more changes to tackle the troubles. But that’s going to take some work, and hence servers are coming down for an extended routine maintenance interval this night. Practically nothing to do but hold out for them to arrive again up, sadly.

FFXIV servers will go down throughout North America and Europe starting at 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT on September 27 (that is currently), or 3am BST on September 28 (which is tomorrow). The companion application and Lodestone site will also be unavailable in the course of maintenance – these will appear back up on September 28 at midnight PDT / 3am EDT / 8am BST.

Obtain to FFXIV itself will be restored on September 28 at 3am PDT / 6am EDT / 11am BST. The devs say that during this upkeep function, they will be “implementing steps to address large server pressure loads based on the end result from the community server strain examination we have held the other day”.

FFXIV in the same way went down for a nine-hour hotfix again in August, so extended durations of planned downtime are not unheard of. The devs have been scheduling server updates for some time. Currently, the Aether facts center in North The us is closed to new characters.

YouTube Thumbnail

Server demands for the MMORPG are probable to hold acquiring far more extreme as we get closer to the Endwalker launch date, so here’s hoping the fixes enable.

{“schema”:”webpage”:”articles”:”headline”:”Closing Fantasy XIV goes down for eight hrs of upkeep to assist deal with servers”,”variety”:”information”,”group”:”ultimate-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn”,”consumer”:”loginstatus”:bogus,”activity”:”publisher”:”Square Enix”,”genre”:”MMO”,”title”:”Closing Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn”,”genres”:[“MMO”,”RPG”]}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *