Fortnite 18.10 release time confirmed – Season 8 XP fixes are coming

The latest Fortnite time is listed here, but that is hardly ever the end – and Epic has confirmed exactly when you can assume Fortnite 18.10 to land. As ever, the devs are being quite mysterious about what is heading to be in the update, but we do know that the promised improvements to XP will be provided as portion of the patch.

Fortnite matchmaking will be disabled on September 28 close to 12:30am PDT / 3:30am EDT / 8:30am BST. Downtime proper will begin close to 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST. There is no formal term on when downtime will end, but the maintenance time period is generally quite temporary – you will be equipped to login and see the new update shortly just after.

As the devs reveal on Reddit, “this patch contains the enhancements to XP that we mentioned beforehand. A lot more specifics to come in our v18.10 blog publish tomorrow.” Right up until then, we’re just remaining to speculate on what those people XP enhancements will search like. Levelling has been gradual this year, and final 7 days the devs nerfed the XP presented by the Impostors mode.

The only other clue on what to be expecting is a mysterious notice to “bring the heat”. In accordance to dataminers, this is a reference to a new spicy Chug Splash merchandise, which will restore health and fitness and make improvements to motion speed.

Check out our tutorial to the Fortnite Year 8 map for support with the new areas, or check out some additional battle royale game titles if you’re wanting for a thing fresh new.

{“schema”:”website page”:”content material”:”headline”:”Fortnite 18.10 launch time verified – Season 8 XP fixes are coming”,”variety”:”information”,”classification”:”fortnite”,”consumer”:”loginstatus”:phony,”video game”:”publisher”:”Epic Online games”,”genre”:”Survival”,”title”:”Fortnite”,”genres”:[“Survival”,”Free to Play”,”esports”]}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *