FFXIV’s Moogle Treasure Trove and Dragon Quest events return – what you need to know

The Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker release date lands in just above a thirty day period, but there’s nevertheless a bit more standard written content to take pleasure in before we kick off the growth. The return of the Moogle Treasure Trove and Dragon Quest crossover events have been on the roadmap for some time, but now the devs have supplied a little bit of extra depth on each and every – particularly helpful for all the new players not long ago hopping into FFXIV.

The Moogle Treasure Trove celebration starts off on Tuesday, Oct 19 at 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST, and will past until eventually the launch of Endwalker. For the length of the celebration, certain dungeons, trials, raids, and PvP obligations will award Irregular Tomestones of Lore, which you can then trade for particular items with an Itinerant Moogle seller that will be available in just about every of the three starting cities.

The objects accessible include things like some that will be new for the celebration, including the unwell leather jacket you see in the picture earlier mentioned. Other folks are now accessible in the sport, while individuals are largely tied to primarily tricky information or time-consuming grinds. You can see the entire list of benefits, and the information you are going to want to grind to get paid them, on the formal web-site.

The Dragon Quest crossover also starts on Tuesday, October 19 at 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST, and will past until finally Thursday, November 11 at 6:59am PST / 9:59am EST / 2:59pm BST. (Of course, this is also a reminder that daylight savings ends through the duration of the occasion.) This is the specific exact same party that ran in 2014, 2017, and 2020.

You can choose up the DQ function quest by speaking to Havak Alvak in the Steps of Nald region of Ul’dah at X:12.1, Y:8.2. From there, you are going to have to comprehensive a collection of themed FATEs (you can get their places on the formal web-site) in buy to gain the party rewards, together with a wind-up golem and a thug’s helm. You will also be able to buy a King Slime Crown from Toughie, at X:8.2 Y:12.2 in the Actions of Nald.

{“schema”:”site”:”written content”:”headline”:”FFXIV’s Moogle Treasure Trove and Dragon Quest functions return – what you need to know”,”variety”:”information”,”classification”:”remaining-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn”,”consumer”:”loginstatus”:wrong,”match”:”publisher”:”Sq. Enix”,”style”:”MMO”,”title”:”Ultimate Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn”,”genres”:[“MMO”,”RPG”]}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *